2013-14   Location Date/Time TV
Gildan New Mexico Bowl
Pac-12 No. 7 vs. MWC No. 4/5
Albuquerque, NM
University Stadium
Sat., Dec. 21
2:00 p.m. ET
MAACO Las Vegas
Pac-12 No. 5 vs. MWC No. 1
Las Vegas, NV
Sam Boyd Stadium
Sat., Dec. 21
12:30 p.m. PT
Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl  
Pac-12 No. 6 vs. BYU 
San Francisco, CA
AT&T Park
Fri, Dec. 27
6:300 p.m. PT

Valero Alamo
Pac-12 No. 2 vs. Big 12 No. 3
San Antonio, TX
Mon., Dec. 30
6:45 p.m. ET
Bridgepoint Education Holiday
Pac-12 No. 3 vs. Big 12 No. 5


San Diego, CA
Qualcomm Stadium
Mon., Dec. 30
10:15 p.m. ET
Hyundai Sun Bowl
ACC No. 4 vs. Pac-12 No. 4
El Paso, TX
Sun Bowl
Tue., Dec. 31
2:00 p.m. ET
Rose Bowl
BCS-Big Ten No. 1 vs. BCS/Pac-12 No. 1
Pasadena, CA
Rose Bowl
Wed., Jan. 1
5:00 p.m. ET

2014 BCS Championship


Pasadena, CA
Rose Bowl
Mon., Jan. 6
8:30 p.m. ET



1. Rose
2. Alamo
3. Holiday
4. Sun
5. Las Vegas
6. Kraft Fight Hunger
7. New Mexico


Pacific-12 Conference

The Pac-12 Conference has six bowl tie-ins.


On June 26, 2012, the BCS Presidential Oversight Committee agreed to launch a four-team playoff beginning with the 2014-15 season. The new format will continue at least 12 years, through the 2025-26 season.

The semifinals will be rotated among six bowl games and will be played either New Year’s Eve or New Year’s Day. The championship game, to be managed by the 11 conferences and rotated among neutral sites every year, will be on a Monday at least six days after the last semifinal game.

A selection committee will rank the teams for the playoff.